2017 Photo Contest Winners

Congratulations To Our Winners

Now in our 8th year, the Keep Iowa Beautiful Photo Contest is a visual way for us to learn what resonates with Iowans based on the photographs they submit. Every year we are astounded at the talent of the photographers and the quality of these beautifully shot photos!

For information on how to enter 2018 photo contest, please visit the contest details page. Submissions are accepted starting mid-summer and have a deadline of December 14th.

2017 Winners

FIRST PLACE:  Justin Rogers of West Des Moines. “Fiery Sunset” in Warren County. 1st place winner awarded $50.

SECOND PLACE: Dale Hlavacek of Des Moines. “Sunrise at the State Capitol” in Des Moines. 2nd place winner awarded $35.

THIRD PLACE: Robert Felderman of Dubuque. “Spring Planting” in Dubuque County. 3rd place awarded $25.




Mark Iwig of Johnston. “Grand Finale at Yankee Doodle Pops” at the State Capitol in Des Moines.

Carrie Bonham of Ankeny. “Old Barn” near Prairie City.


Carissa Nelson of Mount Pleasant. “Fall at the Lake” near Salem.


Justin Rogers of Ankeny. “Loess Hills Sunrise” in Harrison County.

keepiowabeautiful - Prefooter